Head coach of the senior national soccer team, Otto Addo has named his final 26-man squad for the upcoming FIFA world cup to be held in Qatar.

The naming of the squad took place at the DSTV head office where top officials of the Ghana football Association and also the media were present for the announcement.

Late injury crises hit a couple of key players who were surely on the plane to Qatar. These include Ghana’s number one and number two goalkeepers, Joojo Wollacott and Richard Ofori respectively. Replacement for these two was Danlad Ibrahim and also Abdul Manaf Nurudeen.

The squad is made up of 3 goalkeepers, 9 defenders, 6 midfielders and 8 forwards. Here is the list of the squad below:


Abdul Manaf Nurudeen, Danlad Ibrahim, Lawrence Ati-Zigi


Tariq Lamptey, Alidu Seidu, Alexander Djiku, Gideon Mensah, Denis Odoi, Daniel Amartey, Mohammed Salisu, Joseph Aidoo, Baba Rahman


Andre Ayew, Thomas Partey, Elisha Owusu, Salis Abdul Samed, Mohammed Kudus, Daniel Kofi Kyereh


Daniel Afriyie Barnieh, Kamal Sowah, Abdul Fatawu Issahaku, Osman Bukari, Inaki Williams, Antoinne Semenyo, Jordan Ayew, Kamaldeen Suleymana.